More search options
We are looking in more than 100 shops for your best offer - please wait…
- Shipping costs to Puerto Rico (modify to DEU)
Create preset

Where The Crawdads Sing -compare every offer

9780735219090 - Delia Owens: Where The Crawdads Sing
1
Delia Owens (?):

Where The Crawdads Sing (?)

ISBN: 9780735219090 (?) or 0735219095, in english, Penguin Publishing Group, New

$ 24.05 (C$ 32.04)¹(without obligation)
In Stock, plus shipping
From Seller/Antiquarian
Delia Owens, Books, Fiction and Literature, Fiction, Literary, Where The Crawdads Sing, Where The Crawdads Sing
seller comment:
Free shipping on orders above $25, new
Seller order number: 978073521909
Platform order number Indigo.ca: id-978073521909
Category: Books>Fiction and Literature>Fiction>Literary
Data from 01/02/2018 01:28h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7352-1909-5, 978-0-7352-1909-0
9780735219090 - Delia Owens: Where the Crawdads Sing
2
Delia Owens (?):

Where the Crawdads Sing (?)

ISBN: 9780735219090 (?) or 0735219095, in english, Penguin Publishing Group, hardcover, New

In Stock
From Seller/Antiquarian
Where-the-Crawdads-Sing~~Delia-Owens, Where the Crawdads Sing, hardcover
seller comment:
new
Seller order number: 9780735219090
Platform order number BarnesAndNoble.com: bn-9780735219090
Category: Fiction>Fiction Literary>Fict Literary
Data from 01/02/2018 01:28h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7352-1909-5, 978-0-7352-1909-0
Paid advertisements
Educated: A MemoirEducated: A Memoir
#1 NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR • BILL GATES’S HOLIDAY READING LIST • FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE’S AWARD IN AUTOBIOGRAPHY • FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE’S JOHN LEONARD PRIZE FOR BEST FIRST BOOK • FINALIST FOR THE PEN/JEAN STEIN BOOK AWARD NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • O: The Oprah Magazine • Time • NPR • Good Morning America • San Francisco Chronicle • The Guardian • The Economist • Financial Times • Newsday • New York Post • theSkimm • Refinery29 • Bloomberg • Self • Real Simple • Town & Country • Bustle • Paste • Publishers Weekly • Library Journal • LibraryReads • BookRiot • Pamela Paul, KQED • New York Public LibraryAn unforgettable memoir about a young girl who, kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family and goes on to earn a PhD from Cambridge UniversityBorn to survivalists in the mountains of Idaho, Tara Westover was seventeen the first time she set foot in a classroom. Her family was so isolated from mainstream society that there was no one to ensure the children received an education, and no one to intervene when one of Tara’s older brothers became violent. When another brother got himself into college, Tara decided to try a new kind of life. Her quest for knowledge transformed her, taking her over oceans and across continents, to Harvard and to Cambridge University. Only then would she wonder if she’d traveled too far, if there was still a way home.“Beautiful and propulsive . . . Despite the singularity of [Tara Westover’s] childhood, the questions her book poses are universal: How much of ourselves should we give to those we love? And how much must we betray them to grow up?”—Vogue“Westover has somehow managed not only to capture her unsurpassably exceptional upbringing, but to make her current situation seem not so exceptional at all, and resonant for many others.”—The New York Times Book ReviewAmazon.com Review:Amazon Editors' #1 Pick for the Best Book of 2018: Tara Westover wasn’t your garden variety college student. When the Holocaust was mentioned in a history class, she didn’t know what it was (no, really). That’s because she didn’t see the inside of a classroom until the age of seventeen. Public education was one of the many things her religious fanatic father was dubious of, believing it a means for the government to brainwash its gullible citizens, and her mother wasn’t diligent on the homeschooling front. If it wasn’t for a brother who managed to extricate himself from their isolated—and often dangerous--world, Westover might still be in rural Idaho, trying to survive her survivalist upbringing. It’s a miraculous story she tells in her memoir Educated. For those of us who took our educations for granted, who occasionally fell asleep in large lecture halls (and inconveniently small ones), it’s hard to grasp the level of grit—not to mention intellect—required to pull off what Westover did. But eventually earning a PhD from Cambridge University may have been the easy part, at least compared to what she had to sacrifice to attain it. The courage it took to make that sacrifice was the truest indicator of how far she’d come, and how much she’d learned. Educated is an inspiring reminder that knowledge is, indeed, power. --Erin Kodicek, Amazon Book Review
Compare price
Vegetables Illustrated: An Inspiring Guide with 700+ Kitchen-Tested RecipesVegetables Illustrated: An Inspiring Guide with…
The only vegetables book you'll ever need reveals hundreds of ways to cook nearly every vegetable under the sun.We're all looking for interesting, achievable ways to enjoy vegetables more often. This must-have addition to your cookbook shelf has more than 700 kitchen-tested recipes that hit that mark. Sure, you'll learn nearly 40 ways to cook potatoes and 30 ways with broccoli, America's favorite veggies. But you'll also learn how to make a salad with roasted radishes and their peppery leaves; how to char avocados in a skillet to use in Crispy Skillet Turkey Burgers; and how to turn sunchokes into a chowder and kale into a Super Slaw for Salmon Tacos. Every chapter, from Artichokes to Zucchini, includes shopping, storage, seasonality, and prep pointers and techniques, including hundreds of step-by-step photographs and illustrations, gorgeous watercolor illustrations, and full-color recipe photography.The inspirational, modern recipes showcase vegetables' versatility in everything from sides to mains: You'll discover how to make the perfect grilled corn--and also how to transform it into a deliciously creamy pasta sauce with ricotta and basil. Onions are grilled, caramelized, glazed, and pickled--and also cooked into the Middle Eastern pilaf Mujaddara. Cauliflower is grilled as steaks, fried Buffalo-style, and pot-roasted whole with a robust tomato sauce. Sweet potatoes are mashed and baked more than a dozen ways, plus turned into a salad, a soup, tacos, and a gratin. All along the way we share loads of invaluable kitchen tips and insights from our test cooks, making it easy--and irresistibly tempting--to eat more veggies every day.
Compare price
Beneath a Scarlet Sky: A NovelBeneath a Scarlet Sky: A Novel
Soon to be a major television event from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland.Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours. Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.
Compare price

9780735219090

Find all available books for your ISBN number 9780735219090 compare prices fast and easily and order immediatly.

Available rare books, used books and second hand books of the title "Where The Crawdads Sing" from Delia Owens are completely listed.

Found with: compared crawdads sing where with

Books nearby

>> to Archive